Read More http://www.kevinandamanda.com/whatsnew/tutorials/how-to-use-a-cute-font-for-your-blogger-post-titles.html#ixzz15zyG6YZr

.

1.12.2009

I've been a busy little bee

Yikes, January is almost half over already! I am still trying to get caught up on my life from being so sick in December. Good thing school is back in and my oldest is gone most of the day. Gives me alot (well, almost) of time to scrap. Look at all I have done lately...

First, I am in love with this kit. I did another layout with it already that showcased my two sweet doggies. Look at this layout... my son, the elf! No, You're not. Yes, I am. No, You're not. Yes, I am. No, You're not. Yes, I am. This kit is called Santa's Workshop by Trixie Scraps and it has elves in it... little girls and boys... so cute. I am seriously in love with the papers of this kit... You can find Santa's Workshop at Sunshine Studios. You should check out Trixie Scraps other cute kits. Also, stop by her blog and say hello.
_________________________________________

This next layout was done with a kit called Adoption Awareness by Lady V Dzine and is available at Pretty Scrappy. This kit had tons of great baby elements and tabs for documenting your journey thru adoption. And if you can't tell, that is my dog - Kasey. My oldest son was in Kindergarten when we got her and the teacher loved her. She let us visit all the time so Kasey became a regular student and she even got presents on special occasions.
_________________________________________
I loved how this page turned out. At first, I was trying to add several "bad" takes but I just couldn't make it work where I liked it. So this is the end result. I love the rich color of the red with the soft cream colored paper. This is called Sweet Treats by Ladybug Pages and is available at My Scrap Shop. Make sure you check out Ladybug Pages full shop as there are so many great kits.
_________________________________________

The last layout for now (that I can show you... he he) is from Digi-Designs by Nicole. The kit is called Love Notes and you can get it for FREE this week on her blog. I love the softness of the colors for this kit plus the notebook paper is so cute. And yea, that is my 3 year old son... already kissing the girls. Yikes, what am I in for!!!
_________________________________________
Ha, thought I was done, huh? Well, if you like Speed Scraps, then get ready. Here is the list of the ones I will participate in this week.
Tuesday, Jan 13 @ 6:30pm PST (7:30pm MST, 8:30pm CST, 9:30pm EST)
Speed Scrap at ScrapMatters
Wednesday, Jan 14 @ 9pm EST (8pm CST, 7pm MST, 6pm PST)
Speed Scrap at Digital Candy ***just added***
Thursday, Jan 15 @ 1pm MST (12pm PST, 2pm CST, 3pm EST)
Speed Scrap at ScrapMatters
Friday, Jan 16 @ 1pm MST (12pm PST, 2pm CST, 3pm EST)
Speed Scrap at Digi-Designs Forum
Hope to see you at one of these.

4 comments:

Tracy Anderson said...

Hey Sarah - love your Elf layout and what you wrote up there was hysterical! No you're not, Yes I am!!! LOL

I already miss Elf... will the Christmas season be here again? lol

Also, I wanted to add another Speed Scrap date to your calendar! There will be a Speed Scrap at Digital Candy on Wednesday night (the 14th) at 9pm EST (8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific). I plan to be there... maybe I'll see you there! There is a gorgeous participation prize, too (mini kit by Armina Designs). All details can be found here on the DC blog:
http://digitalcandy.us/blog/?p=233

Lady V dZine said...

Sarah,

Thanks so much for making my kit look so versatile. Love the dog in kindergarten. What a neat story!

Hugs,

Virginia

theladybugpages said...

Hey Girl!

I love the photo you used with my kit! It is a beautiful layout! It sounds like you are staying a busy girl :)

technology said...

You these things, I have read twice, for me, this is a relatively rare phenomenon!
handmade jewelry

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...